How do I implement my custom-designed theme for a wordpress site?

Question by sarcasm_rulez_all: How do I implement my custom-designed theme for a wordpress site?
I’ve created a mock layout in photoshop of how I want the layout to my wordpress site (it’s for a DJ).

How can I assure that this theme will work in the actual blog? How do I install it and will it restrict any plug-ins?

Best answer:

Answer by Ron
How to start a blog

Learn how to create a blog. This article walks you through the basics of choosing a blog system, setting up your blog, getting traffic to your blog, and making money from your blog.

Read the full article here:

http://www.elated.com/articles/start-a-blog/

Some Themes: http://smashapps.blogspot.com/2009/06/20-most-elegant-free-blogger-templates.html

Tips: http://smashapps.blogspot.com/2009/06/top-10-important-tips-for-beginner.html

Top 10 Template Generators for Blogs and Websites: http://mashable.com/2007/11/18/10-template-generators/

Blogger Template Generator: http://gosublogger.com/2008/02/blogger-template-generator/

WordPress Blog Template Generator: http://www.teknobites.com/2007/11/02/wordpress-blog-template-generator/

How to add Social Networking Buttons Below Every Post: http://bloggerstop.net/2008/12/how-to-add-social-networking-buttons-to.html

How to Make WordPress Themes (video): http://themetation.com/2008/07/14/how-to-create-wordpress-themes-from-scratch-part-1/

How to Move a WordPress Blog to a New Domain?: http://www.selaplana.com/2009/01/16/how-to-move-a-wordpress-blog-to-a-new-domain/

Gallifrey Image Gallery WordPress Plugin: http://www.bin-co.com/blog/2009/07/gallifrey-image-gallery-wordpress-plugin/

What do you think? Answer below!

 How do I implement my custom-designed theme for a wordpress site?